hongkongbion.blogg.se

Gigi marvin
Gigi marvin











  1. #Gigi marvin full
  2. #Gigi marvin free

Thousands of miles away, in Nagano, Japan, the United States defeated Canada, 3-1, to win the gold medal in the. 17, 1998, in a small town just a few miles south of the Canadian border, 10-year-old Gigi Marvin sat wide-eyed in front of the television and watched history unfold.

#Gigi marvin free

But knowing that God came and took all of that and transformed my life and gave me His heart, how can I not have a huge smile on my face and love to compete? Everything He does is for my good, so I get to skate free of anxiety, free of stress and free of burdens to simply live the life He’s called me to live. Three-time Olympian says life’s about more than medals. It’s encouraging knowing it’s not me because I know who I am and I fail, I struggle, I fail, I freak out. Yes, when I put on the jersey it says, “Marvin” on the back, but it has nothing to do with that. It’s amazing knowing who I am - to know that I’m never going to get cut, to know that I’m on this team for a reason, to know that everything God works for His good. It’s nothing compared to Jesus Christ and His prize for eternity. If we win a gold medal it’s going to fade. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is - His good, pleasing and perfect will.” Every single person on our team, God’s uses to encourage my walk with Him and keep me focused on our eternal prize. If we are in a game, all I have to do is look to my left or right and my teammates are there saying, “S.I.C.” That’s something we always say, “Strength in Christ.” Or people have verses like Romans 12:2 on their stick, which says, “Do not conform to the patter of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. You’re never going to get cut from that team! It’s amazing - if I’m burdened, sad, struggling or want to rejoice, I have my teammates. We’re not on Team USA, we’re on Team Jesus Christ. Team Jesus Christ - Gigi Marvin Jan 22, 2020 But knowing that God came and took all of that and transformed my life and gave me His heart, how can I not have a huge smile on my face and love to compete?Įverything He does is for my good, so I get to skate free of anxiety, free of stress and free of burdens to simply live the life He’s called me to live. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is - His good, pleasing and perfect will.”Įvery single person on our team, God’s uses to encourage my walk with Him and keep me focused on our eternal prize.

gigi marvin

It’s amazing - if I’m burdened, sad, struggling or want to rejoice, I have my teammates. You’re never going to get cut from that team! Team Building is a variety of leadership development, mental skills training, and Q&A with Gigi and the coaches.We’re not on Team USA, we’re on Team Jesus Christ. Off-ice games such as soccer, baseball, kickball, and capture the flag are camp highlights and a great way to increase athleticism while providing rest to skating muscles. The workouts focus on building strength and speed through explosive single leg jumps, core training, sprints, and agility.

#Gigi marvin full

Ice time is also filled with skill work, competitive drills, and small-area games.ĭryland training is a mixture of stickhandling, shooting, and full body workouts. On-ice sessions will include our unique skating drills that focus on balance and edges. Gigi Marvin is the owner and head on-ice instructor at RR19HS. We provide four different components each day of camp: on-ice, dryland training, off-ice game, and team building. The goal of RinkRat 19 Hockey School is to enhance individual skill development in an enjoyable environment.













Gigi marvin